Don't want to leave this country! LAST DAY

Woaaah.

My emotions are really mixed. I feel happy but at the same sad, and everything there inbetween. One second I have major homesickness and the next I want to move to Ireland! The culture, the food, the people... Mmh-m. Want to stay here forever. Hey, I can move in with Mary! Ha! We can be Ireland-buddies. :)

Have to controll my self in the last entry, I have to tell you guys about my day today. I'm sitting here on Mary's bed, and her hole family is down there so I can't write forever this time, unfortunaly. Have o take my opportunity to chat a little bit (though I've chated enough with Mary... I have to have some variety. :) It's right about seven clock here so I can sure say this: A family life in Ireland is now inspected by me! Well... Most of it.¨I came to her house yesterday, so the hole family was already here. I've been here for so long so I really know how a Irish person is now. You know, I've written about the people in every post it feels like! But they deserve it, don't they? Kind, helpful, caring, cheerful and 1000 other adjectives. Anyway, when I arrived to the house a Irish stew was served on the table. Remember my first post? Yeah, Paul offered me a bowl with this stew, it was amazing! So I knew my taste buds would be happy. ;)

According to www.irelandseye.com , this is the recipe for four persons, that means Mary had to dubble the recpie, oh, even tripple it!

2½ boned mutton
4 large potatoes
2 large onions
3 or 3 carrots
sprig of parsley
2 cups of water
...and ofc salt and pepper :)

It doesn't look so yummy but...

...Doesn't it sound yummy?:D Well I can say it tastes yummy, haha! Anyway, I decided with Mary's cousins that I would be a while in there school, so that's where I've been most of the day actually. The major differnet between Irish and Swedish schools, is the uniforms I would say, and that they are so religious. They have to wear there uniforms every day, and they're not allowed to manipulate them.. (The "..." was cause' half of the students does it anyway, haha). I, personally, wouldn't want to wear school uniforms, because clothes is a way to express your self and your own look. Though not many have this "special" look, they still want to show there clothes. If my mom would voted, she would vote yes, and when I asked her, she came with a good reason. She said if, the uniforms would enter the Swedish schools, it would reduce the bullying in school. And I think she has a point. Most of the students in my school have money and can buy expensive/good looking clothes, but some can't - so they are directly pointed out like poor etc etc - which is sad in my opinion.


school uniform
An exampel how a school uniform can look like. Cute... But no thanks!

Luckily, my school haven't had so much bullying, but some other schools have -just for that reason. So in that part I can agree with my mom, nobody can be afraid to be stamped like "poor" OR "rich". But, hey again, my freedom would be carried away if they introduced school uniforms at my school, so my no is still a no.. :) As I said, the school was pretty religious so when we arrived, everybody knew what was first on the schedule. A little pray. Sweet, but different. In Sweden, it would never work, just because we have people with so many background. Christians, Muslims, Hindus, Buddhists, you name it! I mean, if it only had been one religion in Sweden - we would probably do that to, but it's not, so it wouldn't be right, just... weird.

The teachers was as good as I had expected actually. :) The treated me nice, and I even got a little tour of the school. Well, they go to secondary school, one in fourth grade and one in sixth. I felt like I was a little child again, who everybody took care of... Puhh what am I writing? Just officially tired, and full of emotions. Have heard "It's OK to be sad!" too many times this day, but I'm not complaining, they care about me. :') Oh, going to give Mary and Paul a big big BIG hug tomorrow!


Silly I know, but the melody really describes my mood.

Can you miss a country so much? I know I will, and I also know Ireland will be a part of me my entire life! I know we'll see each other again, I promise! Bye... :') <3

_______________________________________________________________

Sources:

- Ph1: www.commons.wikimedia.org

- Ph2: Lånad från google

- Necessary inormation (as secondary school etc): www.en.wikipedia.org

 

 


Kommentarer
Postat av: Kent

Excellent work Aida!

2012-02-25 @ 08:27:49

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0